Advancing tourism research globally
Member Login

print email

2015-2016 ttra International Board of Directors Election RESULTS


Thank you to all the members who participated in the 2015-2016 Board of Directors election - from the great listing of nominees to each and every one of you who took the time to vote.  The Board of Directors works diligently to effectively lead the Association, and they do so having the interests of its members as their driving focus.

Congratulations to the newly elected Board members:

  • Dr. Marion Joppewho will assume the role of 2nd Vice President on the Executive Committee,
  • Bob Frohoffand Julie Gilbertwho are new to the Board,
  • Returning to the Board after a several year hiatus, Dr. Sue Beeton,
  • And returning for a second consecutive term, Nate Gieryn

We greatly appreciate these loyal members who are willing to give their time and talents to assist the leadership of this great Association.



close (X)