Advancing tourism research globally
Member Login

print email

Board & Staff

Jeffrey_Eslinger_-_updated_5-15

jeffrey eslinger

Chairman

D.K. Shifflet & Associates, Ltd. 
1749 Old Meadow Road, Suite 425

McLean, VA  22012
United States
Executive Board Term Ends: June 2017

Phone: 703.536.0921
jeslinger@dksa.com

Susan_Bruinzeel

Susan Bruinzeel

President 

San Diego Tourism Authority
750 B Street, Suite 1500
San Diego, CA 92101
United States
Executive Board Term Ends: June 2018

Phone: 619.557.2824
sbruinzeel@sandiego.org

Marion_Joppe

Dr. Marion Joppe

First Vice President / Conference Chair

University of Guelph: School of Hospitality, Food & Tourism Management
Guelph, ON N1G 2W1
Canada
Executive Board Term Ends: June 2019

Phone: 519.824.4120
mjoppe@uoguelph.ca

scott_russell

Scott Russell

Second Vice President / Membership Chair

Las Vegas Convention and Visitors Authority
3150 Paradise Road,
Las Vegas NV 89109
United States
Executive Board Term Ends: June 2020

Phone: 702.892.0711

srussell@lvcva.com

JohnMarkham

John Markham

Treasurer

Markham & Associates
1815 48th Avenue
Vero Beach, FL 32966
United States
Executive Board Term Ends: Ongoing

Phone: 772.569.2071
jmarkham2@mindspring.com

Chuck_Goeldner_Image

Dr. Charles Goeldner

Ex-Officio Member

University of Colorado
College of Business
Boulder, CO 80309
United States
Term Ends: Lifetime Honorary

Phone: 303.447.2931
goeldner@colorado.edu

LuAnnReinders

LuAnn Reinders 

Chapter Liaison

Iowa Tourism Office
200 East Grand,
Des Moines, Iowa 50309
United States
Term Ends: June 2018

Phone: 515.725.3088 
luann.reinders@iowa.gov

Sue_Beeton

Dr. Sue Beeton

Travel & Tourism Consulting, Research & Writing

PO Box 471
Clifton Hill, Victoria  3086
Australia
Term Ends: June 2018

Phone: 613 9479 3500
s.beeton@outlook.com

Esra_Calvert

Esra Calvert

Virginia Tourism Corporation

901 E. Cary Street, Suite 900,
Richmond, VA 23219
United States

Term Ends: June 2019

Phone: 804.545.5547 

ecalvert@virginia.org

 

Jamie_Faulkner_Photo

Jamie Faulkner Mageau

U. S. Travel Association

1100 New York Avenue NW
Suite 450
Washington, DC  20005
United States
Term Ends: June 2017

Phone: 202.408.2122
jmageau@ustravel.org

Lori_Pennington-Gray_Photo

Dr. Lori Pennington-Gray

University of Florida, Eric Friedheim Tourism Institute

325 FLG. P.O. Box 118209

Gainesville, FL  32611
United States
Term Ends: June 2017

Phone: 352.294.1657
penngray@hhp.ufl.edu

 

Sheila_Flanagan_2015

dr. Sheila Flanagan

Dublin Institute of Technology
 

163-167 Rathmines Road
Dublin 6
Ireland
Term Ends: June 2019

Phone: 00353 1 402 7837
sheila.flanagan@dit.ie

 

erin

Erin Francis-Cummings

Destination Analysts

1728 Union Street, Suite 310,
San Francisco, CA 94123
United States
Term Ends: June 2019

Phone: 415.716.7983

erin@destinationanalysts.com

 

BobFrohoffMMGYphoto

Bob Frohoff

MMGY Global

4601 Madison Avenue
Kansas City, Missouri  64112
United States
Term Ends: June 2018

Phone: 816.300.5108
bfrohoff@mmgyglobal.com

Nate_Gieryn-small.jpg

Nate Gieryn

Office of the Governor of Texas: Economic Development and Tourism

P.O. Box 12728
Austin, TX 78711
United States
Term Ends: June 2018

Phone: 512.936.0218
nate.gieryn@gov.texas.gov

Julie_Gilbert

Julie Gilbert

Niagara Tourism and Convention Corporation

10 Rainbow Boulevard
Niagara Falls, New York  14303
United States
Term Ends: June 2018

Phone: 716.282.8992
julie@niagara-usa.com

Wendy_Kheel

Wendy Kheel

Los Angeles Tourism & Convention Board

333 S. Hope Street, 18th Floor
Los Angeles, CA  90071
United States
Term Ends: June 2019

Phone: 213.236.2321
wkheel@LATourism.org

Nahoopii_image

Daniel Nahoopii

Hawaii Tourism Authority

Hawaii Convention Center
1801 Kalakaua Avenue
Honolulu, HI  96815
United States
Term Ends: June 2017

Phone: 808-973-2264
daniel@gohta.net

Gyan_Nyaupane

Dr. Gyan Nyaupane

Arizona State University, School of Community Resources & Development

411 N. Central Avenue, Ste. 550
Phoenix, Arizona  85004-0690
United States
Term Ends: June 2018

Phone: 602.496.0166
gyan@asu.edu

duane

Duane Vinson

STR

735 East Main Street,
Henderson, TN 37075
United States
Term Ends: June 2019
 
Phone: 615-824-8664 x 3329
Kathy

Kathy Palmer

Executive Director & Director of Events

Phone: 248.708.8872
Ext: 203
kpalmer@ttra.com

Patricia_Thacker

Patricia Thacker

Associate Executive Director

Phone: 248.708.8872
Ext: 204
pthacker@ttra.com

Elizabeth

Elizabeth Pike

Conference & Events Assistant

Phone: 248.708.8872
Ext: 209
epike@ttra.com

SusanDonovan

Susan Donaven

Accountant

Phone: 248.708.8872
Ext: 206
sdonaven@ttra.com

Nicole_Smith

Nicole Smith

Admiinistrative Assistant

Phone: 248.708.8872 ext 210

nsmith@ttra.com

 
close (X)