Print Page

Board & Staff

Susan_Bruinzeel

Susan Bruinzeel

Chairman

San Diego Tourism Authority
750 B Street, Suite 1500
San Diego, CA 92101
United States
Executive Board Term Ends: June 2018

Phone: 619.557.2824
sbruinzeel@sandiego.org

Marion_Joppe

Marion Joppe, Ph.D.

President

University of Guelph: School of Hospitality, Food & Tourism Management
Macdonald Stewart Hall, 50 Stone Rd E
Guelph, ON N1G 2W1 Canada
Executive Board Term Ends: June 2019
 

Phone: 519.824.4120 ext 36117
mjoppe@uoguelph.ca

scott_russell

Scott Russell

First Vice President / Conference Chair

Las Vegas Convention and Visitors Authority
3150 Paradise Road,
Las Vegas NV 89109
United States
Executive Board Term Ends: June 2020

Phone: 702.892.0711

srussell@lvcva.com

Sue_Beeton

Sue Beeton, Ph.D.

Second Vice President / Membership Chair

Travel & Tourism Consulting, Research & Writing
PO Box 471
Clifton Hill, Victoria  3086
Australia
Term Ends: June 2018
 

Phone: 613 9479 3500
s.beeton@outlook.com

JohnMarkham

John Markham

Treasurer

Markham & Associates
1815 48th Avenue
Vero Beach, FL 32966
United States
Executive Board Term Ends: Ongoing

Phone: 772.569.2071
jmarkham2@mindspring.com

Chuck_Goeldner_Image

Charles Goeldner, Ph.D.

Ex-Officio Member

University of Colorado
College of Business
Boulder, CO 80309
United States
Term Ends: Lifetime Honorary

Phone: 303.447.2553
goeldner@colorado.edu

LuAnnReinders

LuAnn Reinders 

Chapter Liaison

Iowa Tourism Office
200 East Grand,
Des Moines, Iowa 50309
United States
Term Ends: June 2018

Phone: 515.725.3088 
LuAnn.Reinders@IowaEDA.com

Barbieri_headshot

Carla Barbieri, Ph.D. 

North Carolina State University, Parks, Recreation and Tourism Management 

4008 Biltmore Hall, CB 8004
Raleigh NC 27695-8004
United States
Term Ends: June 2020

Phone: 919.513.0351
carla_barbieri@ncsu.edu 
 
Esra_Calvert

Esra Calvert

Virginia Tourism Corporation

One James Center, 901 E. Cary Street, Suite 900,
Richmond, VA 23219
United States

Term Ends: June 2019

Phone: 804.545.5549 

ecalvert@virginia.org

 

Sheila_Flanagan_2015

Sheila Flanagan, Ph.D.

Dublin Institute of Technology: Directorate of Academic Affairs
 

143 Rathmines Road
Dublin 6
Ireland
Term Ends: June 2019

Phone: 00353 1 402 3375
sheila.flanagan@dit.ie

 

erin

Erin Francis-Cummings

Destination Analysts, Inc.

1728 Union Street, Suite 310,
San Francisco, CA 94123
United States
Term Ends: June 2019

Phone: 415.716.7983

erin@destinationanalysts.com

 

BobFrohoffMMGYphoto

Bob Frohoff

Meredith Travel Marketing

333 N Michigan Ave, 5th Floor

Chicago, IL 60601
United States
Term Ends: June 2018

Phone: 312.853.2890
bob.frohoff@meredith.com

 

Nate_Gieryn-small.jpg

Nate Gieryn

Office of the Governor of Texas: Economic Development and Tourism

1100 San Jacinto Boulevard
Austin, TX 78701
United States
Term Ends: June 2018

Phone: 512.936.0218
nate.gieryn@gov.texas.gov

 

Julie_Gilbert

Julie Gilbert

Destination Niagara USA

10 Rainbow Boulevard
Niagara Falls, New York  14303
United States
Term Ends: June 2018

Phone: 716.282.8992 ext 310
julie@niagara-usa.com

Wendy_Kheel

Wendy Kheel

Los Angeles Tourism & Convention Board

333 S. Hope Street, 18th Floor
Los Angeles, CA  90071
United States
Term Ends: June 2019

Phone: 213.236.2329
wkheel@LATourism.org

Gyan_Nyaupane

Gyan Nyaupane, Ph.D.

Arizona State University, School of Community Resources & Development

411 N. Central Avenue, Ste. 550
Phoenix, Arizona  85004-0690
United States
Term Ends: June 2018

Phone: 602.496.0166
gyan@asu.edu

Lori_Pennington-Gray_Photo

Lori Pennington-Gray, Ph.D.

University of Florida, Eric Friedheim Tourism Institute

325 FLG. P.O. Box 118209

Gainesville, FL  32611-8208
United States
Term Ends: June 2017

Phone: 352.294.1657
penngray@hhp.ufl.edu

Michael_Rudowski_Photo_small

Michael Rudowski 

VisitDallas

325 N St Paul St, Ste 700
Dallas, Texas 75201
United States
Term Ends: June 2020
 
Phone: 214.571.1020
michael@visitdallas.com

duane

Duane Vinson

STR

735 East Main Street,
Henderson, TN 37075
United States
Term Ends: June 2019
 
Phone: 615-824-8664 x 3329
duane@str.com
Kathy

Kathy Palmer

Executive Director & Director of Events

Phone: 248.708.8872
Ext: 203
kpalmer@ttra.com

Patricia_Thacker

Patricia Thacker

Associate Executive Director

Phone: 248.708.8872
Ext: 204
pthacker@ttra.com

Elizabeth

Elizabeth Pike

Conference & Events Assistant

Phone: 248.708.8872
Ext: 209
epike@ttra.com

SusanDonovan

Susan Donaven

Accountant

Phone: 248.708.8872
Ext: 206
sdonaven@ttra.com

Nicole_Smith

Nicole Smith

Administrative Assistant

Phone: 248.708.8872
Ext 210

nsmith@ttra.com

travel & tourism
research association

5300 Lakewood Road
Whitehall, MI 49461
Phone: 248.708.8872     Fax: 248.814.7150
Copyright © 2012 Travel and Tourism Research Association
All rights reserved.
close (X)