Advancing tourism research globally
Member Login

print email

APac Board Election Outcome, 2014

2014 Board Members Announced!

At the close of nominations for the Board of the APac Chapter, we received insufficient nominations to require us to hold an election, so we are pleased to announce the following Board Members for the next 12 months:


President, Sue Beeton, Australia
Vice President, Perry Hobson, Malaysia
Treasurer, Carolyn Childs, Australia
Secretary, MinJuan Deng-Westphal, Australia

General Board Members:

Jeff Dalley, New Zealand
Laura Lawton, Australia
Mimi Li, Hong Kong

Contact details and brief bios can be found on the Board Members page.

We are thrilled to continue with such a committed Board, and look forward to 'seconding' to the Board the Conference Chair for our 2015 conference, which will be announced shortly.

Get Involved (we need you)

We will also announce a number of Working Committees on which TTRA members are encouraged to participate. This is also a great way to meet members and become more involved with the development and success of our Chapter. Please email the President, Sue Beeton for further information.

close (X)