Advancing tourism research globally
Member Login

print email

2013 Conference Awards

The ttra awards program was developed to encourage and recognize excellence in the field of travel and tourism research and marketing. Entrants are judged on quality, originality, creativity, usefulness, results and benefits to the travel and tourism industry. 


Lifetime Achievement Award
Winner:  Dr. Daniel Fesenmaier, Temple University

Pictured are Dr. Rick Perdue, Virginia Tech University and Dr. Dan Fesenmaier


President's Award
Winner:  DeeAnn McKinney, Missouri Division of Tourism

Pictured are DeeAnn McKinney and Dr. Rick Perdue


President's Award
Winner:  Dr. Sheila Flanagan, Dublin Institute of Technology

Pictured are Dr. Sheila Flanagan and Dr. Rick Perdue

J. Desmond Slattery, Undergraduate Student Award
Winner: Matthew Dugdale, University of Liverpool
Pictured are Dr. Lori Pennington-Gray, Awards Chair, Matthew, and  Rick Cain, Longwoods Intl


Not Pictured



Masters Student Research Award
Winner:  Lai Tin Hang, Hong Kong Polytechnic University


Merit Award
Winner: Ashley Schroeder, University of Florida

Pictured are Dr. Lori Pennington-Gray and Ashley Schroeder

Not Pictured   Best Research Paper Award
Winner:  Suosheng Wang, Indiana University

Best Illustrated Paper Award
Winner:  Carla Barbieri, North Carolina State University

Pictured are Xinyi (Lisa) Qian, University of Minnesota, and Carla Barbieri


Charles R. Goeldner Article of Excellence Award
Winners:  Albert George Assaf, University of Massachusetts and Alexandar Josiassen, Copenhagen Business School

Pictured:  Dr. Dan Fesenmaier, Temple University, Alexandar Josiassen, Dr. Chuck Goeldner, and Dr. Lori Pennington-Gray


Travel Research Grant Award
Winner:  Holly Donohoe, University of Florida

Pictured are Dr. Lori Pennington-Gray and Holly Donohoe


Chapter Award
Winner:  ttra Canada Chapter

Pictured are members of the Canada Chapter along with Dr. Pennington-Gray.

close (X)