Advancing tourism research globally
Member Login

print email

2015 MOF Award Recipients


Young Professionals Rising Star Award

The Rising Star Award is presented to a young professional (age 35 or under) employed in the travel and tourism industry.  ttra wishes to recognize this person for commitment to increasing his/her expertise in the industry, demonstrated leadership abilities, and outstanding accomplishments that have added value to travel and tourism.

2015 Award Recipient


Leah Chandler, Chief Marketing Officer
Branson Convention and Visitors Bureau

Meet Leah


John and Joan Markham Tourism Marketing Award
This award was established in honor of John and Joan Markham for the almost 30 years of dedicated service by John Markham as the stalwart financial planner and treasurer for the international Travel and Tourism Research Association.  With Joan steadfastly at his side, the two of them have been unfaltering in their support for ttra over the years and forever committed to its success.  
2015 Award Recipient


Cassandra Ball, Graduate Extern:  Marketing and Recruitment
Temple University, School of Tourism and Hospitality Management

Meet Cassandra


J. Desmond Slattery Professional Marketing Award
The J. Desmond Slattery Professional Marketing Award is presented to the travel marketing professional who has made a significant contribution to travel and tourism marketing.  This award was named after past ttra President J. Desmond Slattery.  His advertising agency was one of the most prominent in travel advertising.  J. Desmond Slattery was a favorite ttra speaker and shared wonderfully educating stories about his travel clients.
2015 Award Recipient


Claudia Vecchio, Director
Nevada Department of Tourism and Cultural Affairs

Meet Claudia


close (X)