Advancing tourism research globally
Member Login

print email

ttra Announces New President and Executive Board


Travel and Tourism Research Association (ttra) the leading association for travel and tourism research announces the installation of its 2015/2016 Executive Officers.

ttra’s executive board members serve one-year terms from June to June, commencing at the Association’s annual international conference each summer. This year’s Officers and Board of Directors were appointed on June, 17, 2015 at ttra’s 46th Annual Conference in Portland, Oregon.

Officers include: President, Jeffrey Eslinger; 1st Vice President, Susan Bruinzeel; 2nd Vice President, Marion Joppe; Treasurer, John Markham; Chairman, Dan Mishell and Chapter Liaison, Ian Henderson.

Jeffrey Eslinger, President, serves as Director, Account Services, D.K. Shifflet and Associates.

Susan Bruinzeel,1st Vice President, serves Senior Director, Planning and Research, San Diego Tourism Authority.

Marion Joppe, 2nd Vice President, serves as Professor, University of Guelph, School of Hospitality, Food and Tourism Management.

John Markham, Treasurer, serves as President, Markham & Associates.

Dan Mishell, Chairman, serves as Director, Research, Visit California.

Ian Henderson, Chapter Liaison, serves as Managing Partner, TTC International.

The ttra Board of Directors includes Members from across the world. A complete list of Board of Directors can be found on the ttra website at:



close (X)